Search found 752 matches

by MarcR
Thu Jun 09, 2022 9:03 pm
Forum: ApoE4.Info, Inc.
Topic: 6/9/2022 forum software upgrade
Replies: 2
Views: 520

Re: 6/9/2022 forum software upgrade

The update is complete. Comment in this topic if you notice anything amiss.
by MarcR
Thu Jun 09, 2022 2:52 pm
Forum: ApoE4.Info, Inc.
Topic: 6/9/2022 forum software upgrade
Replies: 2
Views: 520

6/9/2022 forum software upgrade

Tonight, beginning at 11 PM EDT (3 AM UTC), the forums will be unavailable for about ten minutes while we install a routine software update containing minor bug fixes and security improvements.
by MarcR
Thu May 19, 2022 8:44 am
Forum: Science and Research
Topic: Plasmologens for Neuroregeneration
Replies: 21
Views: 2168

Re: Plasmologens for Neuroregeneration

[...] he has suggested that supplements cannot work due to the fragility of the ethanolamine plasmalogen molecule within the stomach environment. (The workaround if that was correct is an enteric delivery.) That has been firmly debunked by a number of articles. Perhaps you could cite a few of the a...
by MarcR
Mon Jan 31, 2022 3:07 pm
Forum: Prevention and Treatment
Topic: My version of a Ketogenic Diet
Replies: 111
Views: 45074

Re: My version of a Ketogenic Diet

I eat more carbs than I did in 2014. I continue to restrict my daily feeding window to eight hours and avoid processed food. Lipids have been pretty steady since 2013 with some variability but no obvious trend. Here are some ranges along with the most recent in mg/dL: Metric Low-High 9/20/21 Cholest...
by MarcR
Mon Jan 31, 2022 12:38 pm
Forum: Prevention and Treatment
Topic: My version of a Ketogenic Diet
Replies: 111
Views: 45074

Re: My version of a Ketogenic Diet

Hi MarcR, I know this is a very, very old post but was curious how you determined the amounts of Mag. and Pot. to supplement? And, what variations of these minerals you used? like Mg Citrate, Mg Taurate, etc. Thanks I don't recall specifically. The magnesium dosage is what you'll see on supplement ...
by MarcR
Thu Jan 13, 2022 1:24 pm
Forum: ApoE4.Info, Inc.
Topic: 12/5/2021 forum software upgrade
Replies: 12
Views: 3404

Re: 12/5/2021 forum software upgrade

By the way, I love the little blue decorative "online" banners :-D I agree. The "online" banners are nice, and generally phpBB v3.3 is more polished than v3.1. I especially like the improved quoting. I do confess to some disappointment that there isn't more. The focus over the p...
by MarcR
Sun Jan 09, 2022 4:56 pm
Forum: ApoE4.Info, Inc.
Topic: Notification settings update
Replies: 3
Views: 422

Notification settings update

tl,dr : For the past month, some expected email notifications have not been provided. The issue has been corrected. As always, you can control this behavior directly by visiting your notification settings . I subscribe to four of our forums, and I have been accustomed to receiving email notificatio...
by MarcR
Tue Jan 04, 2022 10:54 pm
Forum: ApoE4.Info, Inc.
Topic: 1/4/22 Server Upgrade
Replies: 2
Views: 327

Re: 1/4/22 Server Upgrade

All is well. :-)
by MarcR
Tue Jan 04, 2022 3:41 pm
Forum: ApoE4.Info, Inc.
Topic: 1/4/22 Server Upgrade
Replies: 2
Views: 327

1/4/22 Server Upgrade

Our web hosting provider will be upgrading our site to new hardware beginning at midnight EST (9 PM PST / 10 PM MST / 11 PM CST / 5 AM UTC). We'll put the forums in maintenance mode immediately prior to the upgrade. If all goes well, we should be able to access the site at its new location within a ...
by MarcR
Mon Jan 03, 2022 8:01 pm
Forum: ApoE4.Info, Inc.
Topic: 12/5/2021 forum software upgrade
Replies: 12
Views: 3404

Re: 12/5/2021 forum software upgrade

While it is common for sites to use sans serif fonts exclusively, many also use serif fonts. We're in good company: scientificamerican.com, quantamagazine.org, nytimes.com, goodreads.com, and substack.com are a few of the many content-oriented sites that use serif fonts extensively. Font choice is m...