1/4/22 Server Upgrade

Vision, strategy, service, and activism. Web and social media planning and technical discussion.
Post Reply
User avatar
MarcR
Mod
Mod
Posts: 1940
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2014 8:28 pm
Location: Camas, Washington, US

1/4/22 Server Upgrade

Post by MarcR »

Our web hosting provider will be upgrading our site to new hardware beginning at midnight EST (9 PM PST / 10 PM MST / 11 PM CST / 5 AM UTC). We'll put the forums in maintenance mode immediately prior to the upgrade.

If all goes well, we should be able to access the site at its new location within a half hour.
User avatar
Julie G
Mod
Mod
Posts: 8914
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 6:36 pm

Re: 1/4/22 Server Upgrade

Post by Julie G »

If all goes well, we should be able to access the site at its new location within a half hour.
Thanks for handling, Marc. Fingers crossed that I see you all on the other side. :D
User avatar
MarcR
Mod
Mod
Posts: 1940
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2014 8:28 pm
Location: Camas, Washington, US

Re: 1/4/22 Server Upgrade

Post by MarcR »

All is well. :-)
Post Reply