Ankylosing spondylitis - any info?

brett5
New User
New User

Ankylosing spondylitis - any info?

Post by brett5 »

I’m a new member of the forum. 51, male, live in the US. 4/4. I have Ankylosing Spondylitis (AS) and I’m curious if anyone else has been diagnosed in this group. I can share more info, but I am most curious about the effect of an anti-inflammatory drug I take - sulfasalazine - 2000mg/day. It’s been a miracle drug for me as it fights inflammation. I’m not a doctor so, obviously, my understanding of it is only as a patient. That said, I wonder if anyone else shares my condition and knows more about AS and 4/4.
NF52
Support Team
Support Team

Re: Ankylosing spondylitis - any info?

Post by NF52 »

brett5 wrote: Thu May 30, 2024 5:32 am I’m a new member of the forum. 51, male, live in the US. 4/4. I have Ankylosing Spondylitis (AS) and I’m curious if anyone else has been diagnosed in this group. I can share more info, but I am most curious about the effect of an anti-inflammatory drug I take - sulfasalazine - 2000mg/day. It’s been a miracle drug for me as it fights inflammation. I’m not a doctor so, obviously, my understanding of it is only as a patient. That said, I wonder if anyone else shares my condition and knows more about AS and 4/4.
Hi brett5,

I put "Ankylosing Spondylitis" into our Search box (under your user name) and came up with this list of posts that mention it, going back to 2015! ankylosing spondylitis
anne from California wrote:
I'm "quoting" anne from california because she has mentioned having AS a few times in her posts, which you can see in the search link. My "quote" will end her an email with a link to this post, so she may be able to share what she's doing currently for her AS. Anne happens to have ApoE 3/3, not ApoE 4/4.

You may also find support from this group, if you're not already a member:
Spondylitis Association of America

Best to you,
Nancy
4/4 and still an optimist!
JulieMorris
Support Team Intern
Support Team Intern